March Madness

Well hello there! It has been awhile since my last post, but I have an awesome new recipe to share! I thought I was going to have more time while I was on spring break to do more blog related things, however I ran out of time and my school work is a priority. Anyways, I think this post has some great things in it that I want to share.

For starters, over my spring break I went skiing for my second time ever and had a blast! Yeah I may not be good at it or ever get off the easy runs, but its something new and different for me. As we get older we tend to stop ourselves from going out and trying things we have never done before and we let our doubts control our actions, but that’s not what living is all about. Yes I am 20 years old and went skiing with a bunch of 5 year olds on the bunny hill, yet I still did it and ended up enjoying it. People shouldn’t be afraid to try new things, it’s what keeps life interesting.

Another thing I recently did was take advantage of Daily Burn’s 30 day free trial period. For those of you who haven’t heard of dailyburn.com it is a website that puts together a workout plan fit to your needs. After answering some questions I was given the 21 day challenge of Inferno and man is it kicking my booty! I’ve been running on the treadmill first (since it’s still freezing cold outside) and then doing the inferno workout for the day after. I not only recommend giving daily burn a try, but I also suggest just switching up your routine and trying something new. It had been awhile since I changed up my routine and my body is definitely feeling it! I am working so many new muscles that I didn’t necessarily know I was missing in my workouts. Also by switching things up, it keeps working out fun and exciting ๐Ÿ™‚

Now on to the good stuff! I was craving peanut butter cookies the other day, but knowing that I usually can’t eat just one at a time I wanted a healthier version of the typical recipe. Let me just warn you that these are very addictive, guilt-free, and will not last long ๐Ÿ˜‰ The recipe I put together is vegan and gluten-free!

Ingredients: 1/2 cup organic chunky peanut butter, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup mashed banana, 1 1/4 cup G-free oats, 1/2 tsp. baking soda

Procedure: Mix PB, brown sugar, and banana together, blend in oats and baking soda. Bake at 350 for 8 minutes. Makes about 18 cookies ๐Ÿ™‚ย IMG_1435

Leave a Reply

