Reunited!

Image

Today Spring was in full swing and I could not wait to get outside and enjoy the sun! The last two weeks I have gotten a long 8 mile run in on the weekend and it feels so good to feel the pavement beneath my feet rather than the treadmill. Hopefully the weather keeps getting better as we inch closer and closer to summer everyday because I would like to avoid the treadmill as much as possible since it was a long winter here in the mitten!Β 

So with a marathon in the back of my mind, I definitely need to start building my milage back up before training starts in June. I had thought about finding a longer training plan, but then I figured I should get back into the swing of things before committing myself to a training schedule. In the meantime, I am going to continue enjoying the sunshine on my face, slowing making my way to shorts and a tank top, and being able to run on solid ground πŸ™‚

Happy Spring Everyone!

Leave a Reply

