Overnight Oatmeal

I have been slacking on this project of mine quite frequently lately, but with the end of the school year and the start of summer classes I have been crazy busy! So a little bit of an update from my last post, I guess you could say I have been in recovery mode since my last race. I say that loosely because I continued to run shorter distances and workout even though I was advised to rest…oops. I have my good and bad days with my hip, but I am focused on getting stronger since marathon training starts next month wooooo!

Okay well besides from my hectic college student schedule, I managed to whip up a new recipe I have been seeing online for months now and I just never had the time to do it. Overnight oatmeal saves lives. Its perfect for those insane mornings where time seems to go 10x faster than it normally does and you need a quick breakfast. It’s a recipe you can prep the night before by making the oatmeal which I will post and I always slice my fruit the night before to make it easier to put together in the morning.

Oats

1/2 c. oats

2/3 c. almond milk

1 tbsp. chia seeds

1 tsp. vanilla

Dash of cinnamon

Mix in a small bowl and store overnight. In the morning I like to make a parfait with the oats by layering the oats, greek yogurt, fresh fruit, PB2 or almond butter, and then top with some granola for a crunch ๐Ÿ™‚

There are so many different types of overnight oats and I continue to try different ones all the time because they really are a time saver!

Image

Leave a Reply

