Only 4 Weeks Left!

Hello everyone!

I cannot believe I only have 4 weeks left of training before the big day! My nerves are out of control! I have my last big long run next sunday which is 20 miles and i’m not sure how to feel about it because i’ll still be 6.2 miles short of marathon distance. I guess I just have to have faith in my training plan and all of the hard work I put in this summer.

Today was the first Sunday in over a month and a half that I didn’t have to run a minimum of a half-marathon. I was so thankful for 12 miles today and I think my legs were happy too. I treated myself and slept in this morning because why not? I think I finally took off around 11:15am and had a lovely fall run 🙂 The leaves are all starting to change and the weather has been sticking around in the 60s recently, so it makes for great running weather.

I cannot contain my excitement for race day! I mean yes I love challenging my body through training and I have had a great experience thus far, but I cannot wait until I can say I have ran a marathon. Not only that, I’m super excited to get my Friday and Saturday nights back! I just keep telling myself to stay focused and it will all pay off. Hopefully when I start to taper I will be able to put up some new recipes because I will have all this free time on my hands!

Happy Sunday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

