Two Weeks To Go!

I just wrapped up week 16 of training with a nice 12 mile run! I will not see the double digits again until race day and that makes me nervous. I am in a mix of emotions right now because I cannot believe I am actually going to do this! The journey thus far has been incredible and I already know when it’s over I am going to be happy, but sad as well. I’m looking forward to being able to go out on the weekends and sleep in, however I know I am going to miss that runner’s high you get after accomplishing a new distance.

My 12 miles today went by quite fast and I was surrounded by beautifully colored trees. I usually complain about cold running weather, but my 42 degree start was really perfect and it is prepping me for race day.

IMG_2131

 

I actually made a visit to Detroit last week when I went to the Red Wings game and when I saw the bridge to Canada I immediately got butterflies. I am going to try my best to take in all of my surroundings during my race and just enjoy it because I have worked my butt off the past couple months. For the mean time, I am going to rest a lot because I only have 14 days before that 4am wake up call!

Have a good Sunday everyone! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

