Complete Chaos

Usually I run my marathons at the beginning of semesters because it’s a lot of time and hard work. Heck -I am currently logging more hours training than I am working. The combo of 15 grad level credits, balancing 3 group projects, attempting to work a part-time job, and train for the Boston Marathon is absolutely INSANE. I just keep counting down the weeks, but as I get closer to race day, I also get closer to finals. Oh boy!

Anyways, I had my first 18 miler this season and finished with a 7:44 avg! Wooo! All the speed work is definitely paying off! 1/4 mile and 1/2 mile strides are usually incorporated into my Tuesday runs and on Thursdays I’m up to 6 mile repeats at marathon pace! I am really hoping this nice weather sticks around because I cannot wait until I can say goodbye to the treadmill! This week is recovery for me and I am still working on strengthening my hip and healing whatever is going on with my IT band. Lots of epsom salt baths and my favorite essential oil blend for muscle soreness.

Well that is my rant for the week! Unfortunately I have nothing to offer recipe wise because I am currently living off of roasted veggies and whatever protein is easily accessible at the time! I have a long list of things I want to make, but time is very limited! I’m thinking i’ll do a grocery store post in the future to share some tips about getting the most bang for your buck and still eating healthy. Maybe over spring break which is right around the corner! 🙂

 

Happy running everyone!

Leave a Reply

